An Uncapped Pen

August 25, 2008

Three thousand, six hundred and ten

Filed under: Writing — cindylv @ 5:01 am

I had three full days, seventy two hours to write this weekend, while my husband spent some time doing chores at his parent’s house in California. 

Friday:  Got up early (for a non-work day), made coffee, put on the stereo, did laundry, did my roots, wrote in my journal about how much writing I’d accomplish this weekend.  Went to bed at midnight.

Saturday: Got up, went to chiropractor (let me back up a bit and mention that I’m wearing a neck brace/cervical collar due to a recent aggravation of an old injury), took my neighbor to lunch, took a bath, journaled about how much writing I’d get done that night, attended a sound healing/concert (Tibetial Singing Bowls?) with my chiropractor/friend.  Stayed up til past 3:00 am watching cocky NBA superstars show off in China, and a few really great track events.

Sunday:  Got up early (despite staying up so late), stripped the bed, did laundry, washed dishes, vacuumed, made coffee, booted up the computer, watered plants, made labels for new files, pinched dead leaves, applied new labels to new files, sat down and wrote three thousand, six hundred and ten words.  I got that darn character out of the muddy river and back to the barracks already.  I finished the chapter I’d started on 19 March.  Five long months.

My hands hurt.

My butt hurts.

I’m hungry.

I’m going to bed.

1 Comment »

  1. Not your fault , all that work. Your husband should have stayed home and then you could have blamed him for all the washing, the lunching.
    But you did finish Ch19, way to go.

    Comment by usman — August 26, 2008 @ 5:33 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

