An Uncapped Pen

June 6, 2007

Abandoned Child

Filed under: About Me — cindylv @ 5:32 am
Tags:

At the gas station on Sunday, a large white SUV pulled up to the pump behind me. When I finished pumping my gas, I walked around the front side of my car to get back in, when I saw no one around the vehicle behind me except for the child left alone inside. Oh, and the vehicle was running. I debated calling 911 to report the driver. How dare she/he walk away from their child? How is it possible to be so selfish that a person walks away, abandons their child? How is it that I am reluctant to call the authorities when I see this behavior?

I abandoned that child.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

